Ministries of Saint Matthews

Do you feel led to start or join a Ministry?

Reach out to Pastor Jinwoo or the Ministry's main contact:

Worship Ministry

Plans and oversees the worship life of the congregation.

- Main contact: Leslie Brew, Email: lvbrew@gmail.com
- Team Members: Leslie Brew, Pastor Jinwoo Chun, Betsy Comstock, Nancy Fernald, James Gutierrez, Sue Lee, Thelma Shoneman, Kim Ward.

Shepherds Ministry

Leads the congregation in caring for and nurturing all who are members and affiliates of St. Matthew's and in building and sustaining the fabric of relationships within the church community.

- Main contact: Andrea Bonnar, Email: andreabonnar@gmail.com
- Shepherds: Andrea Bonnar, Carla Brockmeier, Ann Drumm, David Hart, Jorun Jones, Sue Lee, Jane McIntyre, Peggy Mikkola, Lynne Osborn, Marilyn Roman, Thelma Shoneman, Sara Wagg, Susan Zuckerman.

Children & Youth Ministry

Responsible for all children and youth activities and family ministries, including the Sunday School programs, teacher recruitment and training, Vacation Bible school and Youth Group, primary care fellowship and nursery care.

- Main contact: Carmen Logue, Email: searslogue@yahoo.com and Connie Woolcock, Email: crwoolcock@gmail.com
- Team Members: Nick Abu-Absi, Jenn Berry, Dave Hart, Tyler Jones, Christy Girguis, Carmen Logue, Kathy Nimz, Kris Osborne, Connie Woolcock.

Adult Education & Spiritual Formation Ministry

Guides, supports and coordinates ministries of Adult Education & Spiritual Formation in the church and for a broader program of adult education focused on Christian growth and learning and interfaith understanding, geared to the communities we serve. "Spiritual Formation" is understood as the intentional, lifelong process of allowing God to form and transform us in the image of Christ for the sake of the world.

• Main contact: Pastor Jinwoo Chun, Email: pastor@saint-matthews.org

Mission, Outreach and Advocacy Team

Plans and oversees the congregation's work of addressing charity and justice ministries.

- Contact: moa_team@saint-matthews.org
- Team Members: Betsy Comstock, Ann Drumm, Nicole Fernald, Carmen Logue, Amy Mikkola, Peggy Papanastassiou, Clelia Solis, Sara Wagg

Caring for Creation Ministry

Ongoing focus on minimizing GHG emissions from St. Matthew's and the parsonage.

• Main contact: Susan Evans, Email: susan1010evans@gmail.com

Church Council

Sets policy, approves plans for ministry, and does the official business of the congregation between meetings of the Charge Conference.

- Chairperson: John Bennett: bennettjb@verizon.net
- Council Members: John Bennett, Leslie Brew, Pastor Jinwoo Chun, Jim Kay, Lynne Osborn, Peggy Mikkola, Dean Roberts, Bill Smith, Nancy Vaccaro, Barbara Wheeler.

Staff-Parish Relations Committee

Members are to vision the church mission and ministries with the pastor and church staff, to support and help them, to ensure healthy relations between the pastor and staff and the congregation, and to oversee the transitions from one pastor to the next and the hiring of staff.

- Main contact: Donna Yost, Email: donnaruthyost@gmail.com
- Team Members: Carla Brockmeier, Pastor Jinwoo Chun, Donna Grinnell, Amy Hart, Jim Kay, Donna Yost.

Finance Committee

Members are to prepare a proposed budget of current expenses, to monitor the church finances, and to oversee the financial needs of the church.

- Chairperson: Nancy Vaccaro, Email: ken_nancy@comcast.net
- Financial Secretary: Amy Hart, Email: amychart@verizon.net.
- Assistant Financial Secr.: Barbara Wheeler, Email: dwheel3577@comcast.net
- Treasurer: Dean Roberts, Email: rdeanroberts1946@gmail.com.

Board of Trustees

Members help manage and care for the church property in order for it to be welcoming and able to fulfill its mission.

- Chairperson: Bill Smith, Email: gtmtnbiker@gmail.com
- Trustees Members: Susan Evans, Max Gbormittah, Michele Holland, Kevin Logue, Peggy Mikkola, Bill Smith, Clelia Solis.